THE ANIME’S ADVENTURES IN THE WORLD: WHEN WILL THEY BEGIN AGAIN?

Date:

This week marks the worldwide release of the season 3 finale of ‘World Trigger,’ but has the popular anime series been renewed for a fourth season?

Attack on Titan, Tokyo 24th Ward, and My Dress-Up Darling have all premiered in the 2022 Winer anime lineup.

However, one more show from the Fall schedule has yet to air its final episode…

It’s World Trigger!

After a week of delays, the epic anime will soon come to a close, but fans are already looking ahead to what the future holds.

So, when will the finale air on Crunchyroll, has World Trigger been renewed for a fourth season, and when can we expect it to be released in the rest of the world?Is World Trigger Season 4 Officially Confirmed?

The Finale of World Trigger Season 3…

World Trigger, season 3 episode 14, will premiere throughout the world on either Saturday, January 22nd or Sunday, January 23rd, depending on where you live.

Due to the Tonga Volcano eruption in Japan, the episode had to be rescheduled for the following week’s airing.

Crunchyroll has confirmed the following release dates for World Trigger season 3 episode 14, “Resolve,” which will air around the world:

  • 10:30 a.m. PST on the West Coast; 1:30 p.m. EDT on the East; and 6:30 p.m. GMT on the east
  • 7:30 p.m. Central European Summer Time
  • The time in India is 12 a.m. IST.
  • 2:30 a.m. Philippine Standard Time
  • 5 a.m. ACDT in Australia
  • At these hours next week, free users can watch the season 3 finale.

Do We Have a New Season Four Title for World Trigger Yet?

It has not yet been confirmed that Toei Animation would be producing a fourth season of the popular World Trigger anime. With the season 3 finale just a few hours away, fans shouldn’t worry about the dearth of information about the show’s long-term prospects.

As a result, many fans are confident that World Trigger will return to television for a fourth season as scheduled. This is due to the fact that anime renewals are often based on two factors: popularity and the availability of source material.

No official viewership figures for Crunchyroll simulcast titles are released, but World Trigger has remained popular with an international audience throughout its television transmission.

Ratings on Crunchyroll, IMDb, and RatinGraph as of this writing are all at 4.44/5, 7.7/10, and 8.7/10, respectively, with an average of 8.7/10. The third season of World Trigger has received an 8.22/10 rating on the popular MyAnimeList website, making it the best of the three so far.World Trigger Season 4: Production Delayed! Will There Be A Movie?

As with the World Trigger anime adaptation, it hasn’t yet covered everything that’s available in the manga series as a whole.

Season 3 will reportedly go through the entirety of the manga’s volume 22, chapter 196, according to Monsters and Critics. Since there are currently 24 complete volumes in print in Japan, fans should expect a fourth installment to arrive soon.

On What Date Can We Expect to See the Fourth and Last Season of World Trigger?

Is There a Specific Date That Season 4 Could Be Released?

Fans of the World Trigger anime should expect a long wait for season 4 despite the show’s promising future.

Volume 22 of the manga will be adapted for Season 3 as previously stated. For the sake of continuity, Toei Animation’s production crew will need to wait till more volumes are published in Japan in order to have enough material for another anime season.

It’s planned that season 4 would adapt the manga all the way to chapter 196, which means that a full 30-40 chapters of the manga will be covered in a single season.

Fans should expect enough source material to be available by Summer 2022, based on the current rate at which new volumes are being published in Japan. However, the release of volume 25 has not yet been confirmed.

Season 4 of World Trigger is scheduled to premiere in either October 2022 or January 2023, depending on when it airs in the fall or winter.

READ MORE:

Everything you need to know about The Masked Singer’s Us Season 7: release date, costumes, and more.

Season 4 of In the Dark – What We Know So Far

What We Know So Far About Season 4 of Paradise PD

Share post:

Popular

More like this
Related