Site icon The Hub

How To Repost A TikTok So That Your Followers Can See It?

How To Repost A TikTok So That Your Followers Can See It?

Almost Every Social Media App Has a Way to Repost Content That Is Built Right In. This Lets You Share Posts You Like with Your Friends While Still Giving Credit to The Original Poster.

TikTok Just Added Its Own “Repost” Feature, Which Makes It Easy for Users to Share Their Favorite Videos with Their Followers. Here’s how To Put It to Use.

ALSO READHow to Unblock Someone on Snapchat: Step-by-Step Guide!

How To Repost On TikTok?

When you repost a TikTok video, it’s more likely to show up in your followers’ feeds, as if you had posted it. It’ll still be credited to the original creator, but your profile picture will also be on it.

ALSO READ: How To Fix The “Message Blocking Is Active Error On An iPhone Or Android?

Both  iPhone and Android Follow These Steps

1. Open TikTok and find the video you want to repost.

2. While watching the video, tap the arrow icon in the bottom-right corner.

3. The Send to the menu will open, filled with options for sharing and remixing the TikTok. Select the gold Repost option in the top-left.

If this is your first time reposting a TikTok, a small menu will appear explaining what reposting does. Move past this menu to complete the repost.

4. Once you’ve reposted the video, your profile picture will appear above the original uploader’s name, with a bubble that says +Add comment next to it. Tap this bubble to add a comment, which will appear with the reposted video whenever your followers see it.

If you ever want to undo the repost and make it disappear from your followers’ feeds, open TikTok’s Send to menu again and tap Remove repost.

Exit mobile version