How To Delete Facebook Page Using Android And iPhone?

0
337
How To Delete Facebook Page Using Android And iPhone?

Facebook is one of the most widely used social media sites in the world. When you join Facebook, you can talk to people all over the world. You use Facebook for both your personal and work needs. Your Facebook profile has information about you and your life, while a Facebook Page has information about companies, groups, and people.

Now, if you already have a Facebook page and want to get rid of it, you should know that there are different ways to do so.

04huxgeu0i3mdcoejojqpne-5-v1620748900-3233879

You can delete Facebook pages on both a computer and the Facebook app for phones and tablets. But it’s important to know that removing your Facebook Page is different from turning off your account. Once it’s gone, it’s gone for good.

Follow these steps if you’re sure you want to delete your Facebook Page. But, first, make sure that you’re an admin of the Page you’re trying to delete. You won’t see the delete option on a Facebook Page if you’re not an admin.

ALSO READ: How Can I Delete A Gmail Account On iPhone And Android?

Here Are Some Steps To Delete Facebook Page Using An Android

facebook-founder-ceo-mark-zuckerberg-email-messaging-system-st-regis-6700420

  • Open the Facebook app on your Android device
  • If you are already log-in, go to your Facebook Page
    (If not then log in by entering your user Id and password)
  • Now, tap the Gear icon (Settings) in the top right.
  • From the given options tap General
  • Below Remove Page, tap Delete [Page name]?
  • At last tap Delete Page.

ALSO READ: How To Return A Game On Steam: Tips To Get Your Money Back!

 Some Steps To Delete Facebook Page Using iPhone

  • Open Facebook app on your iPhone
  • Next, visit your Facebook Page
  • On the Facebook Page tap Settings (Gear icon) in the top right
  • From the given options tap General
  • Below Remove Page, tap Delete [Page name]?
  • At last tap Delete Page.

Once you click delete, you’ll have 14 days to restore the Page. To cancel your Page deletion, you have to visit your Page within 14 days of scheduling to delete your Page. From the settings (Gear icon) select General, scroll down tap Cancel Deletion>Confirm.