Is Social Media Giving You the Willies? How To Turn Off Your Instagram Account or Delete It!

0
371
how to deactivate instagram

Have you had enough of Instagram? You may have liked using the service in the past to share your best photos or keep up with your friends, but now you want to stop using it. In that case, the app for social media gives you a few choices.

You can delete your account if you just want to take a break from the service but might use it again in the future. This will turn it off until you log in again.

If you are sure you want to stop using Facebook, you can delete your account. Your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, and friends will all be deleted. Here’s how to do both of those things.

How to Stop Your Instagram Account From Working?

06ib5qibraroxfvirdvhn8h-3-fit_lim-size_1152x-5779427

If you want to delete your account from the mobile app, open the hamburger button in the upper right corner and choose Settings > Account > Delete Account. You will be asked if you want to disable the account instead of deleting it. Tap the “Deactivate account” button.

On the next screen, you can choose why you want to deactivate your account and if you want to use it again in a certain number of days.

Tap the Temporarily Deactivate Account button after entering your Instagram password. Tap “Yes” to make sure. If you ever want to use your account again, all you have to do is open the app and sign in.

06ib5qibraroxfvirdvhn8h-10-fit_lim-size_1152x-3510194

You can also use a computer browser to do this. Open the Instagram page and sign in with your account. On the home page of your account, click the icon of your name at the top and then click Settings. Click the link at the bottom that says “Temporarily turn off my account.”

On the next screen, you can choose why you want to stop your account and if you want it to be turned back on after a certain number of days. Type in your password and then click Temporarily Disable Account.

06ib5qibraroxfvirdvhn8h-7-fit_lim-size_1152x-7960668

You’ll get one last chance to change your mind when a pop-up message asks for your final approval. If you want to close your account, click Yes. If you change your mind and want to use your account again, all you have to do is sign back into Instagram.

Read More:

How to Delete Your Instagram Account?

06ib5qibraroxfvirdvhn8h-4-fit_lim-size_1152x-7716805

 

Tap the hamburger icon in the top right corner of the app and choose Settings > Account > Delete account. This will get rid of your account for good. Tap the option Continue deleting the account to confirm your choice.

06ib5qibraroxfvirdvhn8h-5-fit_lim-size_1152x-2903328

Then you are asked why you want to get rid of the account. Choose your answer from the list. Tap the Delete button after entering your password.

Tap OK to confirm that you want to delete your account, and it will be gone. If you want to bring your account back to life, open the app and sign in again. But you have to do this within a month if you want to get your information back.

06ib5qibraroxfvirdvhn8h-8-fit_lim-size_1152x-6326468

You can also delete your account online by going to the Delete Your Account page (Which opens in a new window). Click the drop-down box and choose a reason why you want to delete your account. Enter your password and then click the Delete button. To confirm the deletion, click OK.

06ib5qibraroxfvirdvhn8h-9-fit_lim-size_1152x-5605129

For another month, you can get money back from your account. Sign in again within that time to bring your account back to life. If you don’t, it will be deleted for good.