How to Delete a Facebook Page Without Deleting Your Personal Profile?

0
1287
How to Delete a Facebook Page Without Deleting Your Personal Profile?

Facebook is one of the most widely used social media sites in the world. When you join Facebook, you can talk to people all over the world. You use Facebook for both your personal and work needs. Your Facebook profile has information about you and your life, while a Facebook Page has information about companies, groups, and people.

Now, if you already have a Facebook page and want to get rid of it, you should know that there are different ways to do so.

You can delete Facebook pages on both a computer and the Facebook app for phones and tablets. But it’s important to know that removing your Facebook Page is different from turning off your account. Once it’s gone, it’s gone for good. Follow these steps if you’re sure you want to delete your Facebook Page.

But first, make sure you are an administrator of the Page you want to delete. If you’re not a manager of a Facebook Page, you won’t see the delete button.

ALSO READ: How To Register For A Steam Account In 8 Easy Steps?

How to Delete Facebook Page Using Android?

How to Delete a Facebook Page Without Deleting Your Personal Profile?
  • Open Facebook app on your Android device
  • If you are already log-in, go to your Facebook Page
    (If not then log in by entering your user Id and password)
  • Now, tap the Gear icon (Settings) in the top right
  • From the given options tap General
  • Below Remove Page, tap Delete [Page name]?
  • At last tap Delete Page.

You can also delete your Facebook Page using your iPhone. Here is a step-by-step guide you can follow to delete a Facebook Page using iPhone.

ALSO READ: The Best Alternatives to Z-Library: 7 Websites for Free E-Book Downloads!

How to Delete Facebook Page Using iPhone?

How to Delete a Facebook Page Without Deleting Your Personal Profile?
  • Open the Facebook app on your iPhone
  • Next, visit your Facebook Page
  • On the Facebook Page tap Settings (Gear icon) in the top right
  • From the given options tap General
  • Below Remove Page, tap Delete [Page name].
  • At last tap Delete Page.

Once you click delete, you’ll have 14 days to bring the Page back. To stop your Page from being deleted, you have to go to your Page within 14 days of when you planned to delete it. From the settings (the gear icon), choose General, scroll down and tap Cancel Deletion>Confirm.

Remember that once you delete your Facebook Page, no one will be able to see it or find it. You will even lose all of its content and data, including Page likes, comments, exchanges, and reviews.